Looking for answers to life's questions

In Search of
Health

I’m looking for feedback from anyone who has had Bells Palsy more than a year or two. I’ve been the gamut with Neurologists, ENT’s, GP’s, Chiropractors, audiologists, and Acupuncturists. I googled the internet looking for anyone that had written a blog about their experience with it. All I found was young people who had it for a few weeks and were overwhelmed by it. I’ve had it for 21 months and Doctors seem to have nothing left to offer me. I’ve done the vitamin and herb routine. I’ve called a medical intuitive and psychics and received more help than from the doctors. That’s scary to say the least and another very long story. I’ve always been a person searching for a better way to be in the world but this illness has pushed me into high gear. That I have no time left to waste is what I have most learned from this very debilitating illness. For me it’s been more than just my face being paralyzed. It’s affected my vision and balance in a profound way. I have always been the strongest woman my son has ever known and now I have to hold onto him when we walk anywhere together or walk with my cane for balance. I walk like I’ve had way too much to drink even when I just get out of bed. So, to make a very, very long story shorter, let me know if you’ve experienced Bells Palsy in a similar fashion. I’ll take all the help I can get. With health comes everything else.

From my heart to yours

Marlene

Comments on: "In search of health" (2)

  1. I am so sorry. My friend had it when she was about 30. It was tough

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for reading Cindy. That was so long ago. It’s been 6 years next week and I still have the residual effects of it. This must have been my second post and it could sure use some tweeking. 🙂 It doesn’t matter how old you are, you can get it anytime your body or emotions are under stress. I’ve learned so much over the last few years. Mostly to have more fun. 🙂 I hope your friend has no residual effects from it.

      Like

RIGHT FROM YOUR HEART

